Astrology, Crystal work and Homeopathy



          Your Choices

Healing the past

Balance the present

Embrace your future



Finding your vocation


A Birth Chart

or 'natal' chart


The "birth chart", sometimes called a "natal Chart", is simply a pictorial representation of the planets in our Solar system at the moment that you were born - or "incarnated" as some people would like to say.  It is draw-up using an Ephemeris - which is a book of mathematical tables showing the precise postion of all the planets on any given day. The birth chart is calculated upon a precise date, time and place of birth.


I believe that is from this place and moment in time that a person's life unfolds.  This unfolding is a living process dynamically influenced by planetary positions and orbits, to our own ancesteral lineage, to current environmental factors, belief systems and, of course, opportunities for change and new psychological growth.


If any of these routes are blocked then chronic ill-health prevails.

Astrology - the Birth Chart

The four elements: Fire, Earth, Air, Water

As a Cancerian, I am at my core an emotional person.  So to act intuitively way I need to express myself emotionally.  Emotions are both meaningful and liberating to me.  However, for the other three elements Fire, Earth and Air - emotional expression is not an integral part of their healthy functioning.


Fire signs must show their spirit, be unfettered, have a sense of freedom to act intuitively.  Thus, endless rules, red-tape, routine and oppression undermine their intuition and spirit.


Earth signs need a physical safety through house and home, or community to gain the confidence to experience their sense in intuition and strength.


Air signs, have the difficult task of finding their own voice, this needs to be individual and unique, and not simply a copy of what has been popularly voiced by others.


First four signs:

Family, one-to-one expertise.

Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer


Second four Signs:

Small groups and team expertise.

Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio


Third four Signs:

Global view & corporate expertise

Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces

Sign groups


Print out of Planetary transits for the year

The expertise of the signs

The first four zodiac signs - Aries, Taurus, Gemini and Cancer all have an innate skill and talent regards small family groups and one-to-one relationships.  This is reguardless of the environment be it home and family, work or leisure.


The second four signs - Leo, Virgo, Libra and Scorpio have an infinity for medium-sized groups, extended family, team sports and group endevours.  So their actions are less personal in nature and more attuned to the wellfare or running of a team, a classroom, a department, a hospital ward or a independant group - where they know everyone by name.


The third four signs - Sagittarius, Capricorm, Aquarius and Pisces all have the capacity to process a world-view.  They are best suited to big groups, corporations and country-wide and even international issues.  They do not need individual connections to people in the same way as the first group of four signs.

Fire signs

Aries, Leo, Sagittarius


Earth Signs

Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn


Air Signs

Gemini, Libra, Aquarius


Water Signs

Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces

Element Signs

Planetary transits - 'forewarned is forearmed'.

As the planets progress on their individual orbits around the sun, they continually make and break 'contact' with each other.  In astrology, these are called transits.  Points were a planet is at a particular angle to another.  Common words for these transits are: trine, sextile, conjunction, opposition, square, semi-sextile etc.


These transits can be calculated accurately and printed off for the year.  They can be viewed as, and experienced as, shifts of energy.  Shifts that either allow us to expand our world and allow new experiences in, or as blocks to our progress which in turn might bring periods of frustration and stagnation.



To stop these periodic shifts in energy from adversely effecting our mood, or spirit and our physical health, we firstly need to consider our purpose in this life and how we need to live our life.  This is the first step is understanding the spiritual reason behind our incarnation.


"My spirit soared as I sensed that I was on a journey of discovery and that my life's path was not set in stone!".

The three biggest effects upon life here on Earth are - the Sun, it's warmth allows all life forms, plants and animals to grow.  The Moon - controls the weather, the tides of the sea and oceans and circulation of water, which is vital for all forms of life.  Gravity which keeps us all securly tied to this earth.  How can these massive forces not be influencial.

Why Astrology?

Astro-homeopathy unfolds firstly to the Periodic table of elements.